SOUND IN THE

DARK

BLACK IGLOO

It is the travelling tent that has successfully welcomed "Sounds in the Dark" and its spectators since 2017. Supported by one of Switzerland's longest-established associations based in St. Gallen, OBVITA, it has been proclaiming its slogan "We have been creating quality of life" for 118 years.


After a little more than a century it meets the "Sound Light" of "Sounds in the Dark", with a completely new meeting point between blind and sighted people. The Black Igloo arrived at Ascona Jazz Festival in 2018, and suddenly the audience found itself immersed in an imagistic and surprising world, through several international guests who alternate with each show.


In the thick structure of the Black Igloo, the sun rays are not able to nullify the sound magic, so do the guest artists as well: Ellen Birath (Sweden), Quyana Linell (USA), Luiz Meira (Brazil), Rocco Lombardi (CH), Alexey Marti (Cuba) are fascinated and enchanted by a surreal experience that they still recount with enthusiasm.


Black Igloo can be positioned several days and in any season of the year, ideal to gather during meetings and festivals a curious audience also sensitive to disability issues.


Listeners are accompanied by blind guides, and inside, Ticino musicians Sandro Schneebeli and Max Pizio, have the task of making listeners travel through a sound itinerary of the various musical cultures of the world. The participants enter the tent without having any point of reference other than the hand of the blind person accompanying them.

There is no orientation, one cannot see one another among the audience and one cannot see the musicians doing their best with different musical instruments.

 


Corriere della sera, IT
ALY"

As if the notes took shape and could be seen. Listening to music, in the deepest black of midnight, is like separating the individual notes of each chord and putting them together a bit at a time, until you hear the whole melody, instrument by instrument. It's called "Sounds in the Dark."
 

Powered by

Casapool_logo_nosfondo.png
PhaselusSA.jpg
LUP_by_CARD_17_K_DRAGON_ONLY_K.jpg
logo tognetti auto.jpg
Schermata 2016-09-07 a 15.28.13.png
Logo-SBb-2011.jpg
image002.jpg
LGO.jpg

KÄNGE IM DUNKELN

BLACK IGLOO

Es ist das Wanderzelt, das seit 2017 erfolgreich die "Klänge im Dunkeln" und ihre Zuschauer empfängt. Unterstützt von einem der traditionsreichsten Schweizer Vereine mit Sitz in St. Gallen, OBVITA, verkündet es seinen Slogan "Wir schaffen Lebensqualität" seit gut 118 Jahren.
 

Nach etwas mehr als einem Jahrhundert trifft es auf die  "Klänge im Dunkeln" mit einem völlig neuen Treffpunkt zwischen blinden und sehenden Menschen. Der Black Igloo kommt also 2018 am Jazzfestival von Ascona an, und plötzlich taucht das Publikum durch mehrere internationale Gäste, die sich mit jeder Vorstellung abwechseln, in eine phantasievolle und überraschende Welt ein.
 

In der dichten Struktur des Schwarzen Iglus gelingt es den Sonnenstrahlen nicht, den Klangzauber zunichtezumachen, ebenso wenig wie den Gastkünstlern: Ellen Birath (Schweden), Quyana Linell (USA), Luiz Meira (Brasilien), Rocco Lombardi (CH), Alexey Marti (Kuba) sind fasziniert und verzaubert von einer surrealen Erfahrung, die sie immer noch mit Begeisterung erzählen.


Der Schwarze Iglu kann an mehreren Tagen und zu jeder Jahreszeit aufgestellt werden, ideal, um bei Versammlungen und Festivals ein neugieriges und sensibles Publikum auch zu Behindertenfragen zu versammeln.


Die Zuhörer werden von blinden Führern begleitet, und im Innern haben die Tessiner Musiker Sandro Schneebeli und Max Pizio die Aufgabe, die Zuhörer durch eine Klangroute der verschiedenen Musikkulturen der Welt reisen zu lassen. Die Teilnehmer betreten das Zelt, ohne einen anderen Bezugspunkt als die Hand der blinden Person, die sie begleitet, zu haben.

Es gibt keine Orientierung, man sieht sich nicht im Publikum und man sieht nicht, dass die Musiker mit verschiedenen Musikinstrumenten ihr Bestes geben.


Corriere della sera, ITALY
"

Als ob die Noten Gestalt annehmen und gesehen werden könnten. Musik zu hören, im tiefsten Schwarz der Mitternacht, ist so, als ob man die einzelnen Noten jedes Akkords trennt und sie nach und nach zusammenfügt, bis man die ganze Melodie hört, Instrument für Instrument. Es heißt "Sounds in the dark".


Powered by

Casapool_logo_nosfondo.png
PhaselusSA.jpg
LUP_by_CARD_17_K_DRAGON_ONLY_K.jpg
logo tognetti auto.jpg
Schermata 2016-09-07 a 15.28.13.png
Logo-SBb-2011.jpg
image002.jpg
LGO.jpg