SOUND IN THE

DARK

BLACK IGLOO

It is the travelling tent that has successfully welcomed "Sounds in the Dark" and its spectators since 2017. Supported by one of Switzerland's longest-established associations based in St. Gallen, OBVITA, it has been proclaiming its slogan "We have been creating quality of life" for 118 years.


After a little more than a century it meets the "Sound Light" of "Sounds in the Dark", with a completely new meeting point between blind and sighted people. The Black Igloo arrived at Ascona Jazz Festival in 2018, and suddenly the audience found itself immersed in an imagistic and surprising world, through several international guests who alternate with each show.


In the thick structure of the Black Igloo, the sun rays are not able to nullify the sound magic, so do the guest artists as well: Ellen Birath (Sweden), Quyana Linell (USA), Luiz Meira (Brazil), Rocco Lombardi (CH), Alexey Marti (Cuba) are fascinated and enchanted by a surreal experience that they still recount with enthusiasm.


Black Igloo can be positioned several days and in any season of the year, ideal to gather during meetings and festivals a curious audience also sensitive to disability issues.


Listeners are accompanied by blind guides, and inside, Ticino musicians Sandro Schneebeli and Max Pizio, have the task of making listeners travel through a sound itinerary of the various musical cultures of the world. The participants enter the tent without having any point of reference other than the hand of the blind person accompanying them.

There is no orientation, one cannot see one another among the audience and one cannot see the musicians doing their best with different musical instruments.

 


Corriere della sera, IT
ALY"

As if the notes took shape and could be seen. Listening to music, in the deepest black of midnight, is like separating the individual notes of each chord and putting them together a bit at a time, until you hear the whole melody, instrument by instrument. It's called "Sounds in the Dark."
 

Powered by

Casapool_logo_nosfondo.png
PhaselusSA.jpg
LUP_by_CARD_17_K_DRAGON_ONLY_K.jpg
logo tognetti auto.jpg
Schermata 2016-09-07 a 15.28.13.png
Logo-SBb-2011.jpg
image002.jpg
LGO.jpg

MUSIQUE DANS LE NOIR

BLACK IGLOO

C'est la tente itinérante qui accueille avec succès "Musique dans le Noir" et ses spectateurs depuis 2017. Soutenue par l'une des plus anciennes associations suisses basée à Saint-Gall, OBVITA, elle proclame depuis 118 ans son slogan : "Nous créons de la qualité de vie".


Après un peu plus d'un siècle, elle rencontre la "Lumière sonore" de "Musique dans le Noir", avec un tout nouveau point de rencontre entre les aveugles et les voyants. L'Igloo Noir arrive donc au Festival de Jazz d'Ascona en 2018, et soudain le public se retrouve plongé dans un monde imaginatif et surprenant, à travers plusieurs invités internationaux qui s’alternent avec chaque spectacle.


Dans la structure épaisse de le Black Igloo, les rayons du soleil ne parviennent pas à contrecarrer la magie sonore, tout comme les artistes invités : Ellen Birath (Suède), Quyana Linell (USA), Luiz Meira (Brésil), Rocco Lombardi (CH), Alexey Marti (Cuba) sont fascinés et enchantés par une expérience surréaliste qu'ils racontent encore aujourd’hui avec enthousiasme.


Le Black Igloo peut être placé plusieurs jours et en toute saison de l'année, idéal pour rassembler lors de réunions et de festivals, un public curieux et sensible également aux questions de handicap.


Les auditeurs sont accompagnés par des guides aveugles, et à l'intérieur, les musiciens tessinois Sandro Schneebeli et Max Pizio, ont pour tâche de faire voyager les auditeurs à travers un itinéraire sonore des différentes cultures musicales du monde.

Les participants entrent dans la tente sans avoir d'autre point de repère que la main de l'aveugle qui les accompagne.

Il n'y a pas d'orientation, on ne se voit pas parmi le public et on ne voit pas les musiciens faire de leur mieux avec différents instruments de musique.

 


Corriere della sera, IT
ALY

"Comme si les notes prenaient forme et pouvaient être vues. Écouter de la musique, dans le noir le plus profond de minuit, c'est comme séparer les notes individuelles de chaque accord et les rassembler un peu à la fois, jusqu'à ce qu’on puisse entendre la mélodie entière, instrument par instrument. Ça s'appelle "Sounds in the dark".
 

Powered by

Casapool_logo_nosfondo.png
PhaselusSA.jpg
LUP_by_CARD_17_K_DRAGON_ONLY_K.jpg
logo tognetti auto.jpg
Schermata 2016-09-07 a 15.28.13.png
Logo-SBb-2011.jpg
image002.jpg
LGO.jpg